Common Souls

Fill up this empty space with tranquility by playing Common Souls’s EP Pyramid Lake as you read:

Common Souls won the John Lennon Song of the Year songwriting contest in 2015 for their song “Arizona”.

This band/duo consists of Nick Velez and Ryan Yoo from UCLA. They consider their music to be “sad electronic songs” but they are “happy dudes tho” (according to their Facebook).

The first time I heard “Arizona” I was captured in the waves of their sound. I continued down their list of music. I appreciated the track “Roots//Habit” but once I experienced the live version on YouTube, there was no turning back on how impressed I was with.

This electronic, soul, RnB pair has just begun. With only one EP and a few singles, I am excited to see where there music will be in the next few years.

Hook, line and sinker:

https://www.commonsoulsmusic.com/

