Chiara Noriko

Chiara Noriko has a voice and sound that can stop time.

I came across Chiara Noriko when I was constantly digging around for J Dilla beats. She likes to sing over great hip hop beats and rhythms such as ones produced by the late Slum Village member. Also another cross reference was her love and appreciation for Frank Ocean. You may be able to dig up old covers she has done.

Once I discovered her music on SoundCloud I was immediately obsessed. Her sound is one of a kind because you can feel the expression in her voice and lyrics. She writes her own music and chooses only unique beats to sing over.

Her sound consists of rnb and soul but because she lays over many hip hop productions you can categorize some tracks to be just that.

Chiara is from London but travels between the UK and Japan often. She is one of the few artists that I regularly keep tabs on because she is still on a lower radar in the industry. She is currently working on her first EP, yet she has many great singles that I hope she would consider putting on it.

Let her music speak for herself:

