Jordan Rakei

Every time I listen to Jordan Rakei I  cannot sit still and have to move even in my seat.

Jordan Rakei is a soul artist, producer and songwriter from New Zealand. His smooth music captivates all soul and RnB lovers because he has a unique sound that is rare to find, especially in the states. Jordan was born in New Zealand but is based out in London, UK and Brisbane, AU as he travels often between the two.

Debuting in September of 2013 with a self-released EP called “Franklin’s Room”, Jordan Rakei eventually became a recognized leader of this movement of soul amongst his peers Hiatus Kaiyote, Tom Misch and Questlove.

Jordan Rakei now has three releases and done collaborations with great artists today such as Tom Misch and the more established duo Disclosure.

Jordan Rakei travels and sells out for tours all around Europe, all the while American fans wait for a U.S. tour.

My favorite EP from Jordan Rakei has to be Groove Curse. Every track on the list has a different flavor that I cannot stop playing, especially when I am at the gym.

