Daniel Caesar

The space inhabited when I first heard Daniel Caesar was mentally obliterated when my room was filled with his voice.

Daniel Caesar, from Toronto, CA, is an artist who I consider as a runner up to my all time favorite artist of today, Frank Ocean.

It takes a lot for me to say that, but I truly believe in the potential of this kid.

I am lucky enough to say that I started listening to Daniel before his hit “Get You” featuring Kali Uchis came out. The day that single released, October 9th, 2016, I played it at least 30x that day. It took a couple of months for the song to filter out into the media and eventually peaked being in the top 10 of Apple Music’s Hot Track list for two consecutive months. Ever since, the track reached over 10 million streams and his name started becoming familiar amongst other music connoisseurs.

Daniel Caesar has been releasing music ever since 2015 which simply comprises of three EPs, and a few singles, covers, and acoustic playlists. He worked with the likes of BADBADNOTGOOD, Jordan Evans, Matthew Burnett, and River Tiber.The world has their eyes on Daniel Caesar and all his fans like myself is waiting for a full album.

You can find tracks and mixes reposted on my Soundcloud.

Or feel free to check out his Soundcloud and fall in love too.

